Friday 11 November 2016


'Love Me, I'm A Liberal' Single out 25th November 2016
Supports Carter USM's Jim Bob in November / December

Xtra Mile laureate Chris T-T will see out our annus horribilis with an autumn and winter of touring 'Love Me I'm A Liberal' and supporting good friend and national treasure Jim Bob.

'Love Me I'm A Liberal' is the second single from Chris's tenth studio album 9 Green Songs. Inspired by the classic satire by US protest singer Phil Ochs, the song raises an iPad selfie to the safe-and-sound set quite happy to finger point, jeer and slacktivise for change from the internet and for the benefit of their right-on friends. The single version is full-band (the album cut is a solo piano ballad), giving it a cheeky Britpop jangle, as if playing along with the smug. The track is accompanied by a vicious, warped cut-and-paste Chris T-T vs Gypo Buggane  remix of acapella poem 'Cutting A Longbow', and Elliott Smith cover 'Cupid's Trick', capturing the sparse original in electric guitar drones and hi-hat hesitation.

9 Green Songs refuses to toady up to expectations, from its title to its targets, its mood or even its musical genre. It's the album we deserve for the times we've come to expect at the moment we've realised we've become complacent.

Chris's enormous stack of songs, whether playing solo or with his accomplished fireb(r)and the Hoodrats, chart the last 16 years of British folly with bold storytelling, an incisive wit, and a little bit of good ole' English crass. Whether brewing storms with piano chords, cutting folk songs from acoustic strings, or throwing the audience ire-laced sentences accompanied only by silence or pounding drums, the T-T live experience is a journey that never takes the same turns and always finds a way to the heart and the head.

Chris will join old friend and ex-Carter USM singer Jim Bob on Jim's first solo tour of the UK in five years. Chris will perform before the duo play songs from the album Jim Bob Sings Again, a collection of hits and fan favourites re-recorded with new vocal arrangements and piano provided by Chris, the sole instrumentalist on the record.

Chris T-T on the 'Jim Bob Sings Again' UK tour
24 Leeds @ Brudenell Social Club (SOLD OUT)
25 Middlesbrough @ Westgarth Social Club (20 tickets left)
26 Manchester @ Deaf Institute (SOLD OUT)
27 Devizes @ The Lamb (SOLD OUT)
29 Cambridge @ Portland Arms (SOLD OUT)
30 Leicester @ Musician (<20 br="" left="" tickets=""> DECEMBER
01 Darwen @ Theatre Library
02 Glasgow @ Stereo
03 Birmingham @ Mama Roux (<10 br="" left="" tickets=""> 04 Reading Purple Turtle (SOLD OUT)
06 Cardiff @ The Globe
07 Bristol @ Thunderbolt (SOLD OUT)
08 Brighton @ The Haunt
09 London @ 100 Club (SOLD OUT)

Keep in the loop with Chris T-T & Xtra Mile Recordings and purchase Chris’ album ‘9 Green Songs’.