Thursday, 26 January 2012

I Am The Avalanche - Euro Headline tour w/ The Xcerts & dates w/ Brand New

I Am The Avalanche

Following the release of their incredible album ‘AVALANCHE UNITED’ in October 2011 and a successful run of headline shows in December, the Brooklyn quintet return to the UK in 2012 to tour with their friends and peers, Brand New and label-mates The Xcerts.

Rapidly selling out, this highly anticipated tour will be one to remember. Preceded by a small run of headline European dates with The Xcerts in support, full details are as follows:

FEBRUARY – European headline shows w/ The Xcerts
1 Vienna Arena, Austria
2 59 to 1, Munich Germany
3 Kofmehl, Solothurn, Switzerland
4 Ex Haus, Trier, Germany
5 Logo, Hamburg, Germany
8 O2 Academy Bristol
9 Manchester Academy SOLD OUT
10 Southampton Guildhall
11 London Roundhouse SOLD OUT
12 London Roundhouse
14 O2 Academy Glasgow
15 O2 Academy Birmingham
16 O2 Academy Newcastle
17 University Great Hall, Cardiff

The release of ‘AVALANCHE UNITED’ through new home Xtra Mile Recordings, was met with universal acclaim. Addictively melodic and blisteringly raw to its very core, the album was produced by the band, and executive produced and engineered by Avalanche’s prolific drummer Brett “The Ratt” Romnes, and mixed by Machine (Fall Out Boy, Every Time I Die, Four Year Strong). Featuring 12 anthemic songs, including ‘Brooklyn Dodgers’, the bold ‘Holy Fuck’, the epic and somber ‘Dead Friends’ and ‘The Gravedigger’s Argument’ featuring Anthony Raneri from Bayside. Throughout, Caruana’s distinctive voice drips with defiance, humor and proud vulnerability as he sings about hope, heartbreak, death, defying adversity and the bonds between family, lovers and friends.

Coinciding with the Brand New tour dates the release of the life affirming, feel-good single ‘Brooklyn Dodgers.

“…the result is a fiery, honest and raw state of affairs as he confronts his demons. Diving straight into the abyss with album opener and single ‘Holy Fuck’, sharp, melodic hooks prevail through the gloom, ramping up energy levels and providing an anthemic sky-puncher for another generation.”

“This collection of uplifting, honest and energetic pop punk songs is I Am The Avalanche’s first in six years and follows years of writing and recording…AVALANCHE UNITED has been worth the wait.”

“More upbeat and up-tempo than its self-titled predecessor…it’s (mostly) a barreling, positive message and poppy post-hardcore. It’s also music that makes you want to grab a drink, grab your friends and celebrate life. An excellent comeback.”
Twitter @iatanyc