Friday, 8 January 2010

Straight Lines - Release debut album 'Persistance In This Game'

Release Debut Album ‘Persistence In This Game’ on 15th February and New Single ‘Runaway Now’ on 22nd February 2010

- Tom Jenkins (Vocals/Guitar) - Dane Campbell (Drums/Backing Vocals) - James Pugh (Guitar) - Todd Campbell (Bass/Backing Vocals) -

Straight Lines

Straight Lines brought 2009 to a triumphant close with hugely successful back-to-back support tours with Kids In Glass Houses, The Automatic and Motorhead. The shows which formed the band’s first national tour of the UK saw them shift up to 200 copies of their limited edition debut EP ’Versus The Allegiance’ a night!

Straight Lines kick off their 2010 campaign with a slot at the SXSW festival in Texas and as support for the band continues to grow they’ll be releasing their debut album ‘Persistence In This Game’ on the 15th February through Xtra Mile Recordings (Frank Turner, The Xcerts, Reuben…). The album’s release is followed by the single ‘Runaway Now’ a week later on the 22nd February.

Straight Lines set about recording ‘Persistence In This Game’ as an unsigned band, and with no money to bring in a named producer or fly to expensive studios in America, the band turned to their bassist Todd Campbell and record their debut album in his studio situated in the garage of his house. The band began work on the record in October, and with the help of their friends in other bands they managed to gather enough equipment to record and they emerged with a completed album at the end of the year.

‘Persistence In This Game’ is a straight-up Rock & Roll record spliced with infectious anthems (Loose Change, Runaway Now) heartfelt ballads (The Ballad Of Peter Devine, Set Me On Fire And Feed Me To The Wolves) and rhythmic riffery (Versus The Allegiance). Keep your eyes peeled for one of the most exciting bands of 2010!

Straight Lines - Persistence In This Game

Track listing of ‘Persistence In This Game’:

1. Versus The Allegiance
2. Loose Change
3. Runaway Now
4. All My Friends Have Joined The Army
5. Antics
6. To Be Honest
7. Say It For Your Sake
8. The Ballad Of Peter Devine
9. A Place To Stay
10. Perfect Mistakes
11. Oh Blue Eyes
12. Set Me On Fire And Feed Me To The Wolves

For more information please contact (National/Online) or (Regional) – 020 7792 9400

Labels: ,