Wednesday, 31 August 2011

Dave Hause - Fantastic solo album ‘Resolutions’ coming out on Xtra Mile Recordings

The highly acclaimed debut solo album from The Loved Ones vocalist/guitarist Dave Hausewill be released in the UK through Xtra Mile Recordings on 19th September 2011.

Dave Hause - Resolutions

Recorded, produced, engineered and mixed by Pete Steinkopf (of The Bouncing Souls), Hause and a group of friends and family he compiled, dubbed The Empty Bottles Band, have created a perfectly crafted rock album with no genre restrictions and limitations that brings his talents for writing catchy songs together with influences from singer/songwriters such as Jenny Lewis and Conor Oberst.

Tracks such as the uplifting ‘C’mon Kid’ and the somber ‘Melanin’ take on a new life with the help of Hause’s backing band, while fan favourite ‘Pray For Tucson’ is an acoustic number made even more beautiful with the assistance of a pedal steel guitar.

Hause, who cut his teeth in the punk world as a former member of Paint It Black and remains the frontman and primary songwriter for The Loved Ones, will join fellow punk rock solo artists Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music), Brian Fallon (The Gaslight Anthem) and Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio) on the brilliantly inspiring Revival tour throughout UK and Europe.

Full dates are:

27 - BRISTOL O2 Academy
28 - MANCHESTER Academy 2
29 - DUBLIN Academy
01 - NEWCASTLE Northumbria SU
02 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
04 - AMSTERDAM Bitterzoet
05 - HAMBURG Gruenspan
06 - BERLINE Festsaal
07 - WEIN Arena
08 - MUNCHEN Backstage Halle
09 - ZURICH Dynamo
10 - WIESBADEN Ringkirsche
12 - KOLN Live music Hall
13 - MUNSTER Skaters Palace
14 - ANTWERP Trix
15 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
16 - CARDIFF University Great Hall
17 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids

Since Hause started playing solo shows in 2009, he has shared the stage with a variety of artists such as Bob Mould, AFI, Alkaline Trio, Frank Turner, Tim Barry (Avail), Jim Ward (At The Drive-In, Sparta), Tommy Stinson, Franz Nicolay and Chuck Ragan.

The title track is also featuring on the third instalment of the Xtra Mile High Club series: ‘Limies Vs Yanks + one Kraut’ released on 19th September.

Labels: , , ,