Friday, 16 September 2011

F**K THE FIRE - Xtra Mile Recordings team up with PledgeMusic to launch new campaign

xtramile website grey
We, at London based indie label Xtra Mile Recordings, are offering friends, supporters and music lovers everywhere the chance to participate in something truly special….

Home to Frank Turner, The Xcerts, Crazy Arm, Chris T-T, Jim Ward (former At The Drive-In and Sparta guitarist/songwriter), Dave Hause (The Loved Ones), Sophie Madeleine and previously Million Dead and Reuben to name just a few, we have an eclectic roster of hard working and inspiring acts that we are all very proud to be working with. However, during the London Riots in August we watched our stock go up in flames as a fire tore down the Sony DADC Warehouse that housed [PIAS], a large distributor of over 150 independent record labels. All in all, millions of pounds worth of stock from Independent labels turned to ashes, including all Xtra Mileʼs new releases, limited editions and back catalogue.

Not ones to choke on this misfortune though, we are turning this unfortunate state of affairs into a positive and together with our friends at PledgeMusic we have formed an exciting direct-to-fan campaign.

We’re inviting fans to tell us what stock they would like us to replenish from our extensive catalogue and if we reach our targets…weʼll get re-pressing right then and there! This project is a fantastic opportunity to pre-order some key releases and request new formats of old favourites.
Quite simply: Enough people want it? Weʼll make it.

The list of items for pre-order come in 3 variations - Standard CD or LP, signed CD or LP or signed CD or LP with a hand-written thank you note from the band/act.

• Frank Turner – ‘Sleep Is For The Week’ 12” vinyl – new format
• Frank Turner – ‘Take To The Road’ DVD
• Beans On Toast – ‘Writing On The Wall’ CD
• Chris T-T – ‘Love Is Not Rescue’ CD
• Crazy Arm – ‘Born To Ruin’ CD
• Sophie Madeleine – ‘The Rhythm You Started’ CD
• StringerBessant – ‘Yard’ CD
• The Xcerts – ‘Scatterbrain’ CD
• The Xcerts – ‘In The Cold Wind We Smile 12” vinyl – new format
• Reuben – ‘We Should Have Gone To University’ CD/DVD (not available signed)

Also on offer are an exclusive F**K The Fire T-shirt designed by Frank Turner, and tickets to a fantastic Xtra Mile night at the London Borderline on 19th October, where an array of acts from our roster will play special performances and meet the fans that have supported them and the label.

In addition to the items that are pre-ordered, pledgers will receive a digital download of some real one-off treats featuring new tracks from Frank Turner, Beans On Toast and new signings Mull Historical Society.

Click here to see everything on offer and make a pledge!

A percentage on monies raised will be donated to charities set up to help those who lost their homes in the August Riots.

Labels: ,